poplahalo.blogg.se

340 weatherby mark v
340 weatherby mark v





340 weatherby mark v

Godscountry is correct in that you have to practice and become proficient with your rifle and some people have limitations and sometimes there are conditions that prevent them from stalking in closer. I agree with Blaze in the fact that you need to know your limitations and stay within them when shooting at an animal. Thanks.īlaze and Godscountry make very good points. Any experience and expertise with these calibers would be greatly appreciated. I have no real interest in the big 5 dangerous game animals in Africa at this time and probably never will. I want something for all animals in North America and Plains game in Africa. Cost per round to shoot will not be too much of a consideration because I will be reloading. My requirements are a rifle that is good for repeatable accurate long range shots on game to 1000 yards if needed. This I know can have a 375 H&H fired out of it in a pinch with less accuracy but it can be done if something happens to your ammo. I know this cartridge is flat shooting and excellent for longer range shots on large game like elk and moose etc. Possibly because of the tacticool aspect of owning a military sniper rifle cartridge. This I have learned is perhaps the biggest 338 on the market with more velocity and case capacity than the 338 Lapua which seems to be all the rage with long range shooters today. The second is another 338 caliber the 338-378. First is the 340, which my local gunsmith is praising its virtues. The two 338s will be on the Mark V Accumark platform. I have narrowed it down to three calibers. I'm looking into buying my first Weatherby.







340 weatherby mark v